отдых на море
Where are you? … I’m at the seaside!!!

   From the telephone conversation:
   – Where are you?
   – I’m on vacation in Vylkove, in the “Safe harbor” country-house.
   – And I’m at the seaside!!!
   Callback in 15 minutes:
   – So where are you?
   – You heard me: at the seaside!
   – So do I!

   Yes, it takes 15 minutes by car to get from the “Safe harbor” country-house to the Black Sea. Experienced tourists may say: “Haven’t we seen the sea to go there?”. – Yes, you haven’t seen such a sea in 15 kilometers from Vylkove which has its peculiarity. It’s a sea-shore where two waters meet: fresh Danube water and Black Sea salt water. It is appropriate to recall the uniqueness of the Black Sea water, the sea surface saltiness is 17% permille (gram of salt per liter), it is half as much as water of ocean saltiness (35%). There is no more water body with similar saltiness in the world, only the Black Sea! Isn’t it unique? It’s unique. In this connection one can mention a unique coincidence: the human blood has the same saltiness percentage!
   Vylkove sea-shore water saltiness is usually lower than 17% and this percentage is not stable, everything depends on weather. If the wind blows from the Danube delta to the sea, it pushes back the sea water thus minimizing the water saltiness percentage. Is it interesting? – I’ll say!
   You are sunbathing, swimming in the Black Sea and the water is almost fresh! One more interesting piece of information for tourists: more than 1000 rivers flow into the Black Sea, the river flow in the sea amounts 348 km³ of fresh water per year. And 57,5% from this amount brings Danube.
   And now we go to the air. Atmospheric air here is formed of three microclimates, namely the steppe zone air, sea air and the air of Stentsovo-Zhebriyany reed bed. A lot of scientific papers are dedicated to curative properties of such microclimate; the project on creation of specialized health resort was devised in the Soviet times. The scheme died aborning… But the air remained the same until now and you have opportunity to catch a breath of such air. For this purpose you need to come in Vylkove, to settle into the country-house “Safe harbor” and to arrange a journey to the seaside. It will take 15 minutes. And you may call friends and say: “Where are you? I’m at the seaside!”

отдых на море
Ты где? … А я на море-е!!

   Из телефонного разговора:
   — Ты где?
   — Я отдыхаю в Вилково на Усадьбе «Тихая гавань».
   — А я на море-е!!
   Обратный звонок через 15 минут:
   — Так ты где?
   — Я же сказал: на море-е!
   — И я уже на море-е!!

   Да-да, от Усадьбы «Тихая гавань» до Черного моря 15 минут езды на автомобиле. Бывалые туристы могут сказать: «Что мы моря не видели, чтобы туда ездить?».
   А вот и не видели такого моря, какое в пятнадцать километров от города Вилково, оно имеет своеобразную особенность. Это взморье где встречаются две водные стихии: пресная дунайская вода и черноморская соленая. Уместно напомнить об уникальности черноморской воды, соленость поверхностного слоя моря составляет 17% промилле (грамм соли в литре), это в два раза ниже океанической (35%). Водного резервуара с подобным процентом солености воды на земле больше не существует, только Черное море! Уникально? Уникально. В контексте этой информации, можно сообщить об одной уникальной случайности: такой же процент солености имеет человеческая кровь!
   Соленость воды у вилковского взморья всегда ниже 17% и этот процент непостоянен, всё зависит от погоды, если ветер дует с дельты Дуная в море, он оттесняет морскую воду и тогда процент солености воды становится минимальным. Интересно?
   Ещё бы, загораешь, купаешься в Черном море, а вода почти пресная!
   И ещё одна интересная информация для туристов: в Черное море впадает более 1000 рек, поступление речного стока в море равняется 348 км3 пресной воды в год, из этого количества 57,5% заносит Дунай.
   А теперь о воздухе. Атмосферный воздух здесь формируется из трёх микроклиматов, это степной воздух, морской и воздух из массива Стенцовско-Жебрияновских плавень. О лечебном свойстве подобного микроклимата написано много научных работ, в советское время разрабатывался проект по созданию здесь профильного санатория. Не успели… Но воздух то остался тот же и в сегодняшние дни, и у вас есть возможность им подышать. Для этого надо приехать в Вилково, заселится в Усадьбу «Тихая гавань» и запланировать поездку на море. Время займет 15 минут, и можете звонить друзьям и говорить: «Ты где? А я на море-е!»